Trends in Adult Education

 

https://onlinelearninginsights.wordpress.com/2013/12/13/three-social-trends-that-will-influence-education-in-2014/

 

After some online investigating and further research into trends in adult education I stumbled upon an article of interest to me.  The article was written in 2014 and highlights three trends in adult learning: 1. Collaborating seamlessly, 2. Humanizing interactions and 3. Personalized learning.  One aspect of online adult learning for me that was very unfamiliar was methods of communication. I found myself lost in a new online world which was difficult for me to navigate through as all my previous learning experiences involved face to face communication with teachers or students. I have noticed convenience is a major factor when it comes to adult education and online delivery seems to be the most efficient way to complete course for working individuals. The idea of seamless collaborating as a fast moving trend makes so much sense to me, I see the value in this trend and how it impacts the needs of people like me. I wish to understand more about this trend and how it will enable people like me to further engage in online Adult education.

Leave a Reply

